技术方面
Oasis网络是一个运用权益证明、去中心化的Layer 1网络,它有两个主要组成部分,共识层和ParaTime层

共识层是一个可扩展的、高吞吐量的、安全的、由一组去中心化的验证者节点运行的权益证明共识

ParaTime层承载着许多并行的运行时(ParaTimes),每个运行时代表了一个复制的、具有共享状态的计算环境

可扩展性

通过一组尖端特性,Oasis网络实现了骄人的可扩展性,这些尖端特性使得Oasis比其他网络具有更快的交易速度和更高的吞吐量
共识分离
通过将ParaTimes与共识层分离,多个ParaTimes可以并行处理事务,即在一个ParaTime上处理的复杂事务时不会拖慢另一个ParaTime,处理速度更高效
差异检测
网络独特的差异检测系统使得Oasis比其他区块链网络技术(像是分片和并行链)更高效,与其他区块链相比,在同样的安全级别下,Oasis网络需要的复制系数更小,因此更为便捷

隐私保护第一

Oasis网络支持具有隐私保护功能的智能合约,即允许敏感数据被Dapps在数据安全的前提下使用,并解锁区块链技术的新用例和应用
可信任的执行环境
在保密的ParaTime中,节点需要使用一种TEE(Trusted Execution Environment)安全计算技术,TEE在保密的ParaTime中充当智能合约执行的假想黑盒。这个过程确保了数据的保密性,绝不会泄露给节点运营商或应用开发者
Oasis Eth/WASI ParaTime
Oasis Eth/WASI ParaTime是一个使用英特尔SGX的保密ParaTime的开源示例。也可以使用其他安全计算技术,如ZKP、HE或其他secure enclaves。未来我们希望能够支持更多的计算技术,比如安全多方计算、联合学习等
区块链发展新时代
隐私保护功能为区块链解锁了一系列新的用例,例如,个人的敏感数据(如他们的社保账号、银行账单、健康信息,隐私数据等)信息将被Oasis网络上的应用程序安全的使用——这对其他第一层网络来说是不可思议的

多功能性

Oasis网络旨在支持下一代区块链应用,它具有难以置信的通用性、极快的响应速度以及和极强的可定制性 
定制的ParaTimes
每个ParaTime都可以单独开发,这样突出的灵活性让Oasis网络能够满足不同应用程序多样化需求。ParaTimes委员会可以是大的或小的,开放的或私有的,根据特定用例的要求,实现更快捷或更安全的执行
硬件&Runtime相关规范以及技术文档
成为Oasis网络节点可能需要拥有特定的硬件,例如具有隐私保护功能的ParaTime中的Secure Enclaves,每个ParaTime同样可以运行不同的Runtime VM(ParaTime引擎),如EVM向后兼容引擎、基于Rust的智能合约语言或数据标记化引擎等
开放或私有的ParaTimes
为了支持企业和开发者的使用案例,ParaTimes可以做成需要授权或无需授权的——允许企业拥有自己的具有隐私保护的ParaTimes,或者允许社区拥有完全去中心化的、开放的ParaTimes,这对想要尝试Oasis的项目来说非常友好

Technology
The Oasis Network is a Layer 1, proof-of-stake, decentralized network. It has two main components, the Consensus Layer and the ParaTime Layer.

The Consensus Layer is a scalable, high-throughput, secure, proof-of-stake consensus run by a decentralized set of validator nodes.

The ParaTime Layer hosts many parallel runtimes (ParaTimes), each representing a replicated compute environment with shared state.

Scalability

The Oasis Network’s impressive scalability is achieved through a cutting-edge set of features that provide faster transaction speeds and higher throughput than other networks.
Separation of Consensus
By separating ParaTimes from Consensus, multiple ParaTimes can process transactions in parallel, meaning complex workloads processed on one ParaTime won’t slow down faster, simpler transactions on another.
Discrepancy Detection
The network’s sophisticated discrepancy detection makes Oasis more efficient than sharding and parachains — requiring a smaller replication factor for the same level of security.

Privacy first

The Oasis Network supports confidential smart contracts — allowing sensitive data to be used by Dapps and unlocking new use cases and applications of blockchain technology.
Trusted Execution Environments
In a confidential ParaTime, nodes are required to use a type of secure computing technology called a TEE (Trusted Execution Environment.) TEEs act as a hypothetical black box for smart contract execution in a confidential ParaTime. This process ensures that data remains confidential, and is never leaked to the node operator or application developer.
The Oasis Eth/WASI ParaTime
The Oasis Eth/WASI ParaTime is an open source example of a confidential ParaTime that uses Intel SGX. Other secure compute technology, such as ZKP, HE, or other secure enclaves, can also be used. In the future we hope to support additional computation techniques such as secure multi-party compute, federated learning and more.
A New Era for Blockchain
Confidentiality unlocks a range of new use cases on blockchain by allowing personal or sensitive data, such as their social security number, bank statements, health information to be used by apps on the Oasis Network — something incredibly risky on other Layer 1 networks.

Versatility

Designed to support the next generation of blockchain applications, the Oasis Network is incredibly versatile, agile, and customizable. 
Customized ParaTimes
Each ParaTime can be developed in isolation to meet the needs of a specific application. ParaTimes committees can be made large or small, open or closed, allowing for faster or more secure execution depending on the requirements of a particular use case.
Hardware & Runtime Specs
Nodes can be required to have specific hardware, such as Secure Enclaves in a confidential ParaTime. Each ParaTime can similarly run different Runtime VMs (ParaTime Engines) such as EVM backwards compatible engine, Rust based smart contract language, or a Data tokenization engine.
Open or Closed ParaTimes
To support enterprise and developer use cases, ParaTimes can be made Permissioned or Permissionless — allowing consortiums to have their own closed ParaTime, or communities to have fully decentralized, open ParaTimes.